Postdoctoral Fellowship Announcement

The Texas Consortium in Behavioral Neuroscience, a training program sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, seeks applications for postdoctoral fellowships. Training spans state-of-the-art approaches to basic and translational research on brain and behavior, including brain metabolic mapping of behavioral functions, neuropharmacology, neuroimaging, and electrophysiology.

Goal: To increase the quality and quantity of behavioral neuroscientists from underrepresented populations in science — such as individuals from disadvantaged ethnic and/or socioeconomic groups and individuals with disabilities — who carry out research related to the missions of the National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), National Institute of Drug Abuse (NIDA), and National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS). To ensure diversity, applications from all eligible candidates are encouraged.

The Consortium includes these universities:
The University of Texas at Austin
The University of Texas at San Antonio
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M Health Science Center

Training faculty: Edwin Barea-Rodriguez, Antonio Cepeda-Benito, David Crews, Yvon Delville, Brian Derrick, Michael Domjan, Gerald Frye, Peter Fox, David Glahn, Rueben Gonzales, Francisco Gonzalez-Lima, Jim Grau, Bill Griffith, Julie Hensler, Theresa Jones, Dan Johnston, Jack Lancaster, Joe Martinez, Rajesh Miranda, Mary Meagher, David Morilak, Jack Nation, Mendell Rimer, Tim Schallert, Farida Sohrabji, Holly Van Remmen, and Ursula Winzer-Serhan.

Eligibility: U.S. citizenship or permanent residency, a doctoral degree at the time of the appointment, and 0-1 year of postdoctoral experience.

For more information, please contact:

Francisco Gonzalez-Lima, Ph.D., Program Director
Department of Psychology, University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station A8000, Austin, TX 78712