Advisory Committee

Outstanding scientists across the nation serve in the Advisory Committee of the Texas Consortium in Behavioral Neuroscience. Under the lead of Dr. Francisco Gonzalez-Lima, the Advisory Committee is responsible of several critical functions related to policy making, curriculum development, recruiting, monitoring, and program evaluation.

Francisco Gonzalez-Lima, Ph.D., Director
University of Texas at Austin,
gonzalez-lima@psy.utexas.edu

Institutional Representatives

University of Texas at San Antonio:
Joe L. Martinez, Ph.D., JMartinez@utsa.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio:
Jack Lancaster, Ph.D., jlancaster@uthscsa.edu
Texas A&M University:
James Grau, Ph.D., J-GRAU@tamu.edu
Texas A&M Health Science Center:
William H. Griffith, Ph.D.,
GRIFFITH@medicine.tamhsc.edu

External Advisory Committee Members

Eddie Castaneda, Ph.D, Arizona State University, eddie.c@asu.edu
Gladys Escalona de Mota, Ph.D., University of Puerto Rico,GEdeMotta@aol.com
James Townsel, Ph.D., Meharry Medical College, jtownsel@mail.mmc.edu
Jack de la Torre, M.D., Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University,jcdelatorre@comcast.net